Congratulations to the 2022 Awards of Excellence winners!

BOMA Manitoba recognized a number of member firms at its annual Awards of Excellence Luncheon, held June 22, 2022. The luncheon took place at the Metropolitan Entertainment Theatre Centre and was hosted by local comedian Big Daddy Tazz.

Awards were presented to acknowledge outstanding customer service, environmental stewardship, and excellence in building management.  BOMA Manitoba’s Earth and Pinnacle award winners will also have the opportunity to enter BOMA Canada’s national awards competition, which will be held in Prince Edward Island in September!

2022 Earth Awards

The Earth Awards are based on the highest scoring Manitoba BOMA BEST® buildings in their respective categories.

175 Hargrave
Office Category, less than 100,000 sq. ft.
Building Owner: I.G. Investment Management Limited
Managed by: Colliers International

Shivey Brar (Colliers International), Tara Bridgett (Colliers International)

330 St. Mary Avenue
Office Building Category – 100,000 to 250,000 sq. ft.
Building Owner: I.G. Investment Management Limited
Managed by: Colliers International

201 Portage
Office Building – 500,000 to 1 million sq. ft.
Building Owners: Harvard Development Corporation and TD Asset Management
Managed by: Harvard Development Corporation

Dave Goertzen (Harvard Developments), Adam Martin (Harvard Developments), Gail Auriti (Harvard Developments), Lisa Goodridge (Harvard Developments)

Pinnacle Awards

Pinnacle Award winners are service providers who are recognized – locally and nationally – for their commitment to customer service excellence, innovation, and going ‘above and beyond’ for their customers in the commercial real estate industry.

Pinnacle Award – Customer Service
Transcona Roofing 

Transcona Roofing team

Pinnacle Award – Above & Beyond
Graham Construction

Sebastian Putzke (Graham Construction), Zander Strike (Graham Construction), Jaret Hiebert (Graham Construction), Bob Hildenbrandt (Graham Construction)

Property Management Team of the Year

JLL Outlet Collection

Corey Brazil (JLL Outlet Collection), Neil Fishman (JLL Outlet Collection)

Tenant Improvement Awards

Major Renovation Category : Bockstael Construction

Benjamin Cram (Bockstael), Joel Gonzales (Bockstael) Carmine Militano (Bockstael), Kerry Feeney (Number TEN Architectural Group), Scott Hammond (SMS Engineering), Kayla Gervais (Bockstael)

New Tenant and Renovation Category : LM Architectural Group

Colleen Heinrichs (Colliers International), Shelly Slobodzian –(LM Architectural Group /ESP), Denis Fleury – (LM Architectural Group /ESP), Brooke Petersmeyer (LM Architectural Group /ESP)

Congratulations to all of our 2022 award winners!

Building Directory

Find a building in our comprehensive directory. Search for BOMA members, BOMA BEST buildings, and a variety of different ways to find what you’re looking for quickly!

Locate a building

Service Directory

If you’re looking for services – we encourage you to turn to a follow BOMA Manitoba member! We have it all from A to Z, to find what the service you’re needing and fast!

Find a service provider