Volunteer committees assist the Association with matters of ongoing importance to the industry and to BOMA members.

Awards of Excellence

The Awards of excellence program recognizes excellence in building operations and property management, as well as customer service and innovation.

Buildings and personnel nominated for awards are assessed on their knowledge and understanding of building operation systems, energy management techniques, preventative maintenance and other fundamentals.

The Outstanding Building of the Year (TOBY) Award is given in categories based on building size and use, as well as modernization achievements and historic preservation.

The Pinnacle Awards recognize Excellence in customer service. Categories include: Customer Service; Innovation; and Above and Beyond.

Committee Members:
  • Sheri Atchison (Accurate Drafting)
  • Craig Dunsire (BentallGreenOak)
  • Linda Mikulik (Colliers International)


The Education Committee supports the BOMA membership through the provision of education programs to address professional needs. The committee also works alongside BOMI Education Canada to promote the Real Property Administrator (RPA®), Facilities Management Administrator (FMA®), Systems Maintenance Administrator (SMA®), and Systems Maintenance Technician (SMT®) designation programs, in addition to supplemental course offerings such as BOMA e-Energy Training, KESA Leadership Development, and Foundations of Real Estate Management.

The committee is also responsible for promoting careers in the commercial real estate industry to young professionals, and current college and university students.

To learn more about the BOMI Education Canada offerings click here.

Committee Members:
  • Joanne McFadden (FT3)
  • Tricia Cook (BentallGreenOak)
  • Perry Schultz (GWL Realty Advisors Inc.)
  • Jim Moore (Harvard Developments)
  • Nicola Wilson (CF Polo Park)

Energy and Environment

The Energy and Environment Committee is responsible for establishing BOMA Manitoba as the premier source of information on energy and environmental issues in the commercial industry. In addition to promoting the BOMA BEST certification program, the committee is responsible for developing proposed action and advocacy on environmental issues in our industry.

Learn more about the BOMA BEST Environmental certification program.

Committee Members:
  • Vince D’Angiolo (Pinchin Ltd.)
  • Alex Fleming (Demand Side Energy)
  • Scott Hammond (SMS Engineering)
  • Corey Nation (E.H. Price)
  • Perry Schults (GWLRA)

Golf Tournament

The Golf Tournament Committee develops and promotes the Association’s annual BOMA Golf Classic, which serves as a terrific networking event for members, and increases the visibility of sponsors. The event also generates funds annually for the Dream Factory.

Committee Members:
  • Thor Goodmanson (Paladin Security)
  • Gerry Harms (Winnipeg Building & Decorating)
  • Karen Lund (Morguard)
  • Janice McKeever (Cushman Wakefield Stevenson)
  • Tyler Mrazek (MJ Roofing)
  • Shane Storie (SRS Signs & Service)
  • Nathan Willman (MJ Roofing)
  • Larry Willman (MJ Roofing)

Government Affairs & Advocacy

The Government Affairs and Advocacy Committee acts as a liaison between the Board of Directors and the task forces responsible for specific topic areas related to government legislative and political issues. The Committee identifies both existing and emerging issues, develops position papers on issues of importance to members, and lobbies to ensure that government policies and processes encourage a vibrant and sustainable commercial building industry.

Committee Members:
  • Jason Allan (Artis REIT)
  • Craig Dunsire (BentallGreenOak)
  • Karen Lund (Morguard)
  • Cheryl Taylor (Manitoba Public Insurance)


The Membership Committee promotes the benefits of membership in the business community, recruits new members, and facilitates the approval of new member applications. Although the majority of BOMA Manitoba member firms are based in Winnipeg, companies with regional offices in other cities may also be members (the territory of Nunavut also falls within the BOMA Manitoba regional boundaries).

BOMA’s Principal members develop, own and/or manage commercial property including office, industrial, institutional, and retail buildings. Allied members include architects, engineers, designers, lawyers, general contractors, brokers, and consultants and service and product vendors

Committee Members:
  • Caitlin Bouché (MLT Aikins)
  • Craig Doerksen (Health Sciences Centre)
  • Sheri Griffiths (Colliers International)
  • Mark Hupe (Lowe Mechanical Services)
  • Karen Lund (Morguard)

Special Events

The Special Events Committee oversees regular ‘BOMA Connect’ events to encourage networking among BOMA members.  BOMA Connect events include networking mixers, building tours, the BOMA Poker Tournament, and the BOMA Slo-Pitch Tournament.

Committee Members:
  • Stacey Gagne (Signex)
  • Joanne Gesell (QuadReal Property Group)
  • Monica Jativa (Transcona Roofing)
  • Lindsay Nesbitt (Rodych Integrated Design)
  • Dustin Ready (Global Mechanical Ltd.)
  • Laura Salamacha (Manitoba Liquor and Lotteries)
  • Jennifer Walker (Aon Risk Solutions)

Building Directory

Find a building in our comprehensive directory. Search for BOMA members, BOMA BEST buildings, and a variety of different ways to find what you’re looking for quickly!

Locate a building

Service Directory

If you’re looking for services – we encourage you to turn to a follow BOMA Manitoba member! We have it all from A to Z, to find what the service you’re needing and fast!

Find a service provider